11th International Congress of Internal Medicine,

Dear Colleagues,

As already announced the 11th International Congress of Internal Medicine has been rescheduled for July 4-6, 2021 (on site or online) hoping that this change will help to place the congress in a stronger position for a face to face event or at least will be held in a safer environment.

At this point I would like to thank everyone involved for their patience and support and most of all our exceptional invited faculty members for their positive reply to give all their efforts to participate to our hybrid congress.

We can understand the potential difficulties for an on site presentation and therefore, there will be also the opportunity for online participation for all faculty members and participants.

We are happy to share the updated version of the program.

In the meantime due to very heavy demand we have extended the abstract submission deadline and we encourage interested colleagues to actively participate in the program and submit abstracts of their work through the website of the Congress (Online submission HERE).

Authors with an already accepted abstract (during the period of 2020 postponement) retain their abstract under the guidelines already announced on the official website.

This Congress promises to be an outstanding scientific meeting and after a year of on line only events we do hope that we will be able to meet each other again.

With my warmest regards

George N. Dalekos
President of the Organizing Committee<
Head, Department of Medicine and Research Laboratory of Iinternal Medicine,
National Expertise Center of Greece in Autoimmune Liver Diseases,

University Hospital of Larissa, Larissa, Greece


Faculty Members
Aghemo Alessio (Milan, Italy)
Akova Murat (Ankara, Turkey) 
Alexopoulou Alexandra (Athens, Greece)
Angeli Paolo (Padova, Italy)
Boulton Andrew J.M. (Manchester, UK)
Boutati Eleni (Athens, Greece)
Boutouyrie Pierre (Paris, France)
Burnier Michel (Lausanne, Switzerland)
Busetto Luca (Padova, Italy) 
Campos Luis (Lisbon, Portugal)
Catapano Alberico L. (Milan, Italy)
Cervera Richard (Barcelona, Spain)
Daikos George (Athens, Greece)
Dalekos George (Larissa, Greece)
Deutsch Melanie (Athens, Greece)
Dicker Dror (Petach-Tikva, Israel)
Dimopoulos George (Athens, Greece)
Dimopoulos Meletios-Athanasios (Athens, Greece)
Douma Stella (Thessaloniki, Greece)
Egidio Ines (Lisbon, Portugal)
Elisaf Moses (Ioannina, Greece)
Ellul Pierre (Msida, Malta)
Fernandes Marco (Lisbon, Portugal)
Gatselis Nikolaos (Larissa, Greece)
Gabeta Stella (Larissa, Greece)
Giamarellos-Bourboulis Evangellos J. (Athens, Greece)
Hatziagelaki Erifili (Athens, Greece)
Heneghan Michael (London, UK)
Idilman Ramazan (Ankara, Turkey)
Jansen Fenna (Nijmegen, The Neterlands)
Kahles Timo (Aarau, Switzerland)
Katsilambros Nikolaos L. (Athens, Greece)
Korompoki Eleni (Athens, Greece)
Korv Janika (Tartu, Estonia)
Koskinas John (Athens, Greece)
Kotsis Vasilios (Thessaloniki, Greece)
Lackner Carolin (Graz, Austria)
Lakatos Peter (Montreal, Canada)
Lambadiari Vaia (Athens, Greece)
Lansberg Peter (Groningen, The Netherlands)
Lehmann Roger (Zurich, Switzerland)
Lemmens Robin (Leuven, Belgium)
Lohse Ansgar (Hamburg, Germany)
Makaritsis Konstantinos (Larissa, Greece)
Manns Michael P. (Hannover, Germany)
Mesquita Teresa (Lisbon, Portugal)
Michel Patrik (Lausanne, Switzerland)
Milionis Haralampos (Ioannina, Greece)
Montano Nicola (Milan, Italy)
Negro Francesco (Geneva, Switzerland)
Nilsson Peter (Malmo, Sweden)
Ntaios George (Larissa, Greece)
Papatheodoridis George V. (Athens, Greece)
Pavlovic Alexandra (Belgrade, Serbia)
Pefanis Aggelos (Larissa, Greece)
Piano Salvatore (Padova, Italy)
Poulakou Garyfallia (Athens, Greece)
Renaudineau Yves (Brest, France)
Riccardi Gabriele (Naples, Italy)
Rigopoulou Eirini I. (Larissa, Greece)
Schmieder Roland E. (Nuremberg, Germany)
Shiha Gamal (Mansoura, Egypt)
Sipsas Nikolaos (Athens, Greece)
Stefos Aggelos (Larissa, Greece)
Stergiou George S. (Athens, Greece)
Stulning Thomas M. (Vienna, Austria)
Tacke Frank (Berlin, Germany)
Tiniakos Dina (Athens, Greece)
Tokgozoglu Lale (Ankara, Turkey)
Tsioufis Konstantinos (Athens, Greece)
Tsiodras Sotirios (Athens, Greece)
Tzioufas Athanasios (Athens, Greece)
Vasconcelos Carlos (Porto, Portugal)
Vemmos Konstantinos (Athens, Greece)
Vena Antonio (Genoa, Italy)
Vlachoyiannopoulos Panagiotis (Athens, Greece)
Vlahakos Dimitrios (Athens, Greece)
Wedemeyer Heiner (Essen, Germany)
Wiersinga Joost (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
Younes Rames (Newcastle, UK)
Zachou Kalliopi (Larissa, Greece)
Zoccali Carmine (Reggio Calabria, Italy)